Mahakaal (Lord of Time and Death) and Nine Planets

With the blessings of Mahakaal, i’d prefer to mention few things concerning Ujjain. There square measure twelve jyotirlingas and Ujjain is one in every of the foremost necessary jyotirlinga kshetra. This ancient town is connected to star divination in some ways. Ujjain was dominated by King Vikramaditya along with his 9 jewels. nice Astrologers like Varahamihira and Kalidasa were among the 9 jewels. the most supernatural being at Ujjain is Mahakaal i.e.Lord of your time and conjointly called Lord of Death. As mentioned earlier, there square measure twelve jyotirlingas and that we have twelve Rasis.

12 jyotirlingas = 12 Rasis

Time is that the most vital part in star divination. we have a tendency to forged the horoscope with the time of birth and that we predict the longer term in terms of your time. Lord of your time is Mahakaal. Ujjain had been the line of longitude for hindu geographers since the fourth century BC and was placed because the center of the globe in varied ancient world maps.

Astrology = Planets + Stars + Rasis

Astrology (Jyothisham) is that the study of planets, stars and Rasis (zodiac signs). Lord Shiva is Graha (kaala) purusha, Lord Vishnu is Rasi purusha and Lord Bramha is Nakshatra (star) purusha.

Lord of your time and death is Mahakaal, Associate in Nursing avatar of Lord Shiva. Lord Shiva is that the head of planets. Hence, we discover pictures of Navagrahas (nine planets) in most Shiva temples. every planet is dominated by the actual god as follows:

Sun (Surya) Shiva
Moon (Chandra) Parvathy / Gowri
Mars (Kuja) Subramaniam (Murugan/Karthikeyan)
Mercury (Budha) Vishnu
Jupiter (Guru) Dakshinamurthy
Venus (Shukra) Lakshmi
Saturn (Shani) Yama
Rahu (Dragons head) Durga
Ketu (Dragons tail) Ganesh

There will be separate Navagraha shrine or hall in Shiva temples.The Navagrahas within the Shiva temples square measure placed during a ancient manner on one sq. like platform.
The images of all 9 planets square measure put in with Sun (Surya) within the center, Venus to the East, Saturn to the west, Jupiter to the North, Mars to the South, Mercury to North East, Moon to South East, Rahu to South West, Ketu to North West directions as follows:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * hickockernestine